Grants

Welcome to my grants page. Public grants are a major resource for organizations and institutions throughout Hawaii. Locally, federal grants provide some of the most basic necessities, while fostering real investment in our communities. Small businesses, non-profits, universities and local governments in our state and throughout the country are directly impacted by investments through grants.


However, the process of identifying and securing these grants can be long, complicated, and confusing for grant seekers. My goal is to help direct you to the information you need to determine your eligibility and develop clear, effective grants proposals.


This page is designed to help make the grants process a little easier and be a “first stop” in your search for information on grants opportunities. It is geared towards the small businesses, non-profits, and individuals in Hawaii who want to learn more about grants but do not where to start.


Below, you will find resources for beginners, such as tips on how to begin applying and getting yourself organized for the grants process. There is also a guide to how to use best use this page in your search. You will also find our grants database, where you can search for the right opportunities by using the drop down filters relevant to you.




FOR BEGINNERS: GET ACQUAINTED

HOW TO USE THIS PAGE



View archived grants for possible future awards.

Questions? Comments? Email our office here.




Title U.S. Government Department or Independent Agency Agency Grant Category Creation Date Closing Date
Targeting Persistent HIV Reservoirs (TaPHIR) (R21/R33) Department of Health and Human Services NIH Health Care, Research, Science/Technology Friday, February 17, 2012 Friday, April 25, 2014
Advancing the Impact of Effective HIV/AIDS Prevention and Treatment Interventions (R01) National Institutes of Health (NIH) NIH Health Care, Research Tuesday, July 26, 2011 Wednesday, May 7, 2014
Discovery, Development, and Testing of Novel Interventions to Advance HIV Prevention and Care (R01) National Institutes of Health (NIH) NIH Health Care, Research Tuesday, July 26, 2011 Wednesday, May 7, 2014
Limited Competition: National Primate Research Centers (P51) Department of Health and Human Services NIH Health Care, Research, Science/Technology Tuesday, March 6, 2012 Wednesday, May 7, 2014
Ruth L. Kirschstein National Research Service Award (NRSA) Institutional Research Training Grants (Parent T32) Department of Health and Human Services NIH Health Care, Research, Science/Technology Monday, March 19, 2012 Wednesday, May 7, 2014
Social Neuroscience and Neuroeconomics of Aging (R01) National Institutes of Health (NIH) NIH Health Care, Research, Science/Technology Tuesday, September 13, 2011 Wednesday, May 7, 2014
Social Neuroscience and Neuroeconomics of Aging (R21) National Institutes of Health (NIH) NIH Health Care, Research, Science/Technology Tuesday, September 13, 2011 Wednesday, May 7, 2014
Interventions for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention in Native American Populations (R01) National Institutes of Health (NIH) NIH Education, Health Care, Human Services, Research Thursday, September 22, 2011 Thursday, May 15, 2014
NIBIB Research Education Programs for Residents and Clinical Fellows (R25) Department of Health and Human Services NIH Education, Health Care, Research Friday, January 27, 2012 Friday, May 23, 2014
ACF: Assets for Independence Demonstration Program Department of Health and Human Services Administration for Children and Families Community Development, Human Services Wednesday, March 28, 2012 Saturday, May 24, 2014
Jointly Sponsored Ruth L. Kirschstein National Research Service Award Institutional Predoctoral Training Program in the Neurosciences (T32) Department of Health and Human Services NIH Education, Health Care, Human Services, Research Tuesday, January 24, 2012 Sunday, May 25, 2014
HIV Vaccine Research and Design (HIVRAD) Program (P01) Department of Health and Human Services NIH Health Care, Research, Science/Technology Tuesday, January 31, 2012 Friday, June 13, 2014
IDeA Networks of Biomedical Research Excellence (INBRE) [P20] Department of Health and Human Services NIH Health Care, Research, Science/Technology Tuesday, June 12, 2012 Saturday, June 14, 2014
Integrative Omics Data Analysis for Discovery in Lung Diseases (R01) Department of Health and Human Services NIH Health Care, Research, Science/Technology Tuesday, April 10, 2012 Thursday, June 19, 2014
NHLBI SBIR Phase IIB Bridge Awards to Accelerate the Commercialization of Technologies for Heart, Lung, Blood, and Sleep Disorders and Diseases (R44) Department of Health and Human Services NIH Health Care, Research, Science/Technology Friday, February 17, 2012 Thursday, June 19, 2014
FDA Small Scientific Conference Grant Program (R13) Department of Health and Human Services FDA Health Care, Research, Science/Technology Thursday, November 15, 2012 Wednesday, July 16, 2014
FDA Small Scientific Conference Grant Program (R13) Department of Health and Human Services Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Education, Health Care, Human Services, Research, Science/Technology Wednesday, September 14, 2011 Wednesday, July 16, 2014
Air Force Medical Support Agency Modernization Directorate Research/Development and Innovations Department of Defense Air Force - Research Lab Defense, Health Care, Research, Science/Technology Friday, October 14, 2011 Thursday, July 17, 2014
Training Programs for Critical HIV Research Infrastructure for Low- and Middle-Income Country Institutions (G11) Department of Health and Human Services NIH Education, Health Care, Research Thursday, December 22, 2011 Thursday, July 24, 2014
Fogarty HIV Research Training Program for Low- and Middle-Income Country Institutions (D43) Department of Health and Human Services NIH Health Care, Research, Science/Technology Sunday, June 24, 2012 Friday, July 25, 2014
NSF: Science of Learning Centers National Science Foundation NSF Education, Research, Science/Technology Monday, July 16, 2012 Wednesday, August 6, 2014
Research Education Grants for Statistical and Computational Training in the Genetics of Addiction (R25) Department of Health and Human Services NIH Health Care, Research, Science/Technology Friday, June 8, 2012 Thursday, August 21, 2014
DARPA: Microsystems Technology Office-Wide Department of Defense DARPA - Microsystems Technology Office Defense, Health Care, Research, Science/Technology Thursday, August 30, 2012 Monday, September 1, 2014
Biomarkers: Bridging Pediatric and Adult Therapeutics (R03) National Institutes of Health (NIH) NIH Health Care, Research, Science/Technology Thursday, September 1, 2011 Sunday, September 7, 2014
Development of novel and emerging technologies for the accurate detection and diagnosis of polymicrobial infections in biomedical laboratory animal models (SBIR [R43/R44]) Department of Health and Human Services NIH Health Care, Research Thursday, February 23, 2012 Sunday, September 7, 2014

Pages